A Cherry Tucker Mystery #5


When Cherry Tucker’s invited to paint the winning portrait for Big Rack Lodge’s Hogzilla hunt contest, it seems like a paid vacation. Back in Halo, Georgia, a Hatfield-McCoy-style standoff builds, forcing Luke and Cherry to keep their relationship secret. She’s ready for a weekend away, hobnobbing with the rich and famous of hunting.

But as the Georgia sunshine turns to bleak December rain, Cherry’s R&R goes MIA when she finds a body. While the police believe the town drunk took an accidental spill, Cherry has her doubts, particularly when a series of malicious pranks are targeted at the rifle toting contestants and she’s warned off investigating. With loyal companions at her side — sort-of-ex-husband Todd and a championship bayer named Buckshot— Cherry tracks suspects through a forest of pitfalls and perils. And all the while, a killer’s stalking the hunt party with Cherry and the contestants in their crosshairs.

Trade Paperback $15.95 --  ISBN-13: 9781943390373

Nook, Kobo, etc.(ePub) $4.99 -- ISBN-13: 9781943390380

Kindle $4.99 -- ISBN-13: 9781943390397

Hardback $31.95  ISBN-13: 9781943390403

Amazon button BN button 1  Apple button  kobo buttonIB buttonGoodreads buttonBAM buttonscribd button

AmazonInternationalButton Download on Google Play hplogo 200

Thanks to Henery Press for making this video for the Death in Perspective launch. I hope you enjoy it!


Portrait of a Dead Guy on Audible.comPortrait of a Dead Guy on Audible.com

High-octane action with quirky, down-home characters....

In Halo, Georgia, folks know Cherry Tucker as big in mouth, small in stature, and able to sketch a portrait faster than buckshot rips from a ten gauge - but commissions are scarce. So when the well-heeled Branson family wants to memorialize their murdered son in a coffin portrait, Cherry scrambles to win their patronage from her small town rival. As the clock ticks toward the deadline, Cherry faces more trouble than just a controversial subject. Between ex-boyfriends, her flaky family, an illegal gambling ring, and outwitting a killer on a spree, Cherry finds herself painted into a corner she'll be lucky to survive.

Click here to go to the Amazon/Audible.com site to listen to a sample!

 Still Life in Brunswick Stew audio versionStill Life in Brunswick Stew on Audible.com

Cherry Tucker's in a stew. Desperate and broke, Cherry and her friend, Eloise, spend a sultry summer weekend hawking their art at the Sidewinder Annual Brunswick Stew Cook-Off. When a bad case of food poisoning breaks out and Eloise dies, the police brush off her death as accidental. However, Cherry suspects someone spiked the stew and killed her friend. As Cherry calls on cook-off competitors, bitter rivals, and crooked judges, the police get steamed while the killer prepares to cook Cherry's goose.

Click here to go to the Amazon/Audible.com site to listen to a sample!


A Cherry Tucker Mystery #4

DEATH IN PERSPECTIVE cover FrontThe curtain rises on Cherry Tucker’s debut as a high school set designer at the posh Peerless Day Academy. Cherry’s been hired for an adaptation of Romeo and Juliet, but the drama director is hoping Cherry can also turn the spotlight on a malicious social media bully who’s sending poisonous texts to the faculty. The director’s got his own drama to hide, and the phantom texter seems eager to spill school secrets. When the principal’s secretary commits suicide, Cherry suspects foul play.

With Deputy Luke Harper ready to return as Cherry’s leading man, he’s eager to assist in finding the phantom culprit, but Cherry fears family secrets offstage may doom them to the role as star-crossed lovers. With the bully waiting for a murderous encore and her own family skeletons to hide, Cherry scrambles to find her brother and the mysterious texter before the phantom decides its curtains for Cherry and forces her to take a final bow. With the bully waiting for a murderous encore and her own family skeletons to hide, Cherry scrambles to find her brother and the mysterious texter before the phantom decides its curtains for Cherry and forces her to take a final bow.

$15.95 (msrp) Trade Paperback — ISBN-13: 9781940976181

$4.99 (msrp) ebook — ISBN-13: 9781940976198

$31.95 (msrp) Hardcover -- ISBN: 9781941962091 

 Amazon button BN button 1 kobo button Apple button scribd button Goodreads button hplogo 200

reviewertoppick2GAYA Finalist SealPraise for DEATH IN PERSPECTIVE

Death in Perspective is one fasten-your-seatbelt, pedal-to-the-metal mystery, and Cherry Tucker is the perfect sleuth to have behind the wheel. Smart, feisty, as tough as she is tender, Cherry’s got justice in her crosshairs, and Death in Perspective is an accomplished addition to this winning series.” – Tina Whittle, Author of the Tai Randolph Mysteries

“Anyone who likes humorous mysteries will also enjoy local author Larissa Reinhart, who captures small town Georgia in the laugh-out-loud escapades of struggling artist Cherry Tucker.” – Fayette Woman Magazine

“I love this book… I had a hard time putting Death in Perspective down. In fact, I stayed up late to finish it; it’s that good!…I recommend Death in Perspective to all cozy mystery fans, especially those who like “hick lit” (the author’s term — I love it!) books with strong, sassy heroines and quirky characters.” – Jane Reads 

"The perfect blend of funny, intriguing, and sexy! Another must-read masterpiece from the hilarious Cherry Tucker Mystery Series." -- Ann Charles, Bestselling Author of the Deadwood and Jackrabbit Junction Mystery Series.

“Cherry’s efforts to unmask the phantom cyberbully disclose a complex web of puzzles, and her efforts are exacerbated by her own personal romantic and family problems, which are woven into the story. But, as in the author’s previous mysteries, Cherry’s feistiness rises to the challenge, which produces another interesting and exciting and often wacky story, which entitles Cherry Tucker to be admitted to the Order of Steel Magnolias!” – Southside Book Reviews

“Loved it! I feel I might have dated Cherry Tucker once, she’s that real; she’s also funny, tough, and brilliant. Now she’s even involved in theatre—maybe that’s where we met.” – Phillip DePoy, Edgar Award Winning Author

“Reinhart succeeds in mixing laughter with the serious topic of cyber-bully through blogs and texts, all the while developing a chemistry between Cherry and Luke that absolutely sizzles.” – Kings River Life Magazine

“Cherry is a quirky spitfire who lights the match that sets her little town on fire. With a laugh here and a laugh there, I enjoyed this whodunit and I’m eager to see what happens next in the adventures of Cherry Tucker.” – Dru’s Book Musings

“Artist and accidental detective Cherry Tucker goes back to high school and finds plenty of trouble and skeletons…Reinhart’s charming, sweet-tea flavored series keeps getting better!” – Gretchen Archer, USA Today Bestselling Author of the Davis Way Crime Caper Series

HEARTACHE front under 2mbThree Interconnected Mystery Novellas

Elvis has left the building, but he’s forever memorialized at the Heartache Motel. Filled with drag queens, Rock-a-Hula cocktails, and a vibrating velveteen bed, these three novellas tell the tales of three amateur sleuths who spend their holidays at the King’s beloved home.


A Rose Strickland Mystery Novella (follows DINER IMPOSSIBLE)

When Rose and the gang head to Graceland right before Christmas, they get all shook up: the motel is a seedy dump and an Elvis impersonator turns up dead. Rose discovers missing jewels tie into the death and her suspicious mind flips into overdrive, questioning her fellow guests, the staff, and even a cute impersonator who keeps popping up. Will Rose be able to find the murderer and get home by Christmas day? It’s now or never.

QUICK SKETCH by Larissa Reinhart

A Cherry Tucker Mystery Novella (prequel to PORTRAIT OF A DEAD GUY)

Sassy Southern artist Cherry Tucker and her poker-loving boyfriend, Todd, pop into Memphis to help Todd’s cousin who’s been hustled out of his savings, right before Christmas. Staying at the shady Heartache Motel, Cherry can’t tell a shill from a mark and fears everyone is playing them for chumps. Cherry and Todd quickly find themselves in a dangerous sting that could send them to the slammer or mark them as pigeons from cons looking for an even bigger score.


A Headlines in High Heels Mystery Novella (follows BURIED LEADS)

Crime reporter Nichelle Clarke thinks she’s going home for Christmas. But a quick stop at Graceland proves news breaks in the strangest places. When the King’s home gets locked down with Nichelle inside, she chases this headline into the national spotlight—and the thief’s crosshairs. Christmas dreams of blue suede Manolos fade, and all Nichelle wants from Santa is to land the story before the thief cuts off her news feed for good.

$15.95 (msrp) Trade Paperback — ISBN-13: 9781938383915
$2.99 (msrp) ebook — ISBN-13: 9781938383922

$31.95 (msrp) Hardcover -- 9781938383915

Amazon button BN button 1 Apple button kobo button hplogo 200 scribd button  Goodreads button 




“I was laughing out loud and couldn’t stop turning the pages as I read the adventures of amateur sleuths Rose Strickland, Cherry Tucker, and Nichelle Clarke, who find themselves at the Heartache Motel in Memphis, just in time for Christmas.” – Gigi Pandian, Author of the Jaya Jones Treasure Hunt Mystery Series


Heartache Motel, written by three talented storytellers, is three times the fun and mystery…It is the perfect rainy day, sunny day, I don’t feel like getting out of bed book. Have your Happy Holidays with a 5-star humorous set-of-three mysteries!” – Heather Haven, Author of the Humorous Alvarez Family and Persephone Cole Vintage Mysteries


“For a fun, Elvis-loving mystery treat, no place is better than the Heartache Motel. Sit back and let Man-Margret check you in to follow the clues to Christmas filled with cozy mystery at its best.” — Nancy J Parra, Author of the Baker’s Treat Mysteries and the Perfect Proposal Mysteries


“I loved all three stories. They are fast paced, great reads and I predict will inspire you to read more of these author’s books. Five stars!” – Lynn Farris, Mystery Books Examiner for Examiner.com


“Easy to read and quite enjoyable…If you’re a fan of cozy mysteries, you’ll want to read Heartache Motel. Fans of Austin, Reinhart, and Walker won’t be disappointed and this is a great way to dip your toes if you’re interested in reading a new author or genre.” – Literary, etc.


Page 1 of 2

Newsletter Signup

Subscribe to my mailing list for South of the Sweet Tea Line News


Purchase Links

Find Larissa Reinhart's books here and available for order at book stores everywhere:

Amazon-button BN-button 1  kobo-button Apple-button Goodreads-button  BAM-button IB-buttonTBD-button    Download on Google Play  Scribd

Cherry Tucker gifts from Cafepress.


Tue Dec 15, 2015 @ 7:00AM - 12:00AM
Tue Dec 15, 2015 @ 7:00AM - 12:00AM
Wed Dec 16, 2015 @ 7:00AM - 12:00AM
Wed Dec 16, 2015 @ 7:00AM - 12:00AM
Fri Jan 08, 2016 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM